Last night was a very interesting night for me personally…

We had our Vicariate Young Adults’ Election for the VYA Committee 2011/2012…

We were only supposed to vote for 3 people and pick the Top 4 to hold the 4 Executive Positions: Chairperson, ViceChair, Secretary & Treasurer…

When the votes were counted though, there was a tie between 2 people for to make the Top 4…

One of them was me.

However, no amount of re-voting between the 2 of us could break the tie, so we were almost made to do the whole “rock-paper-scissors” thingy in a round of “sudden death”…but I guess when He calls, HE CALLS!

In the end, there is now 5 people in the Executive Committee, with another Secretary position made…

So yes…from here on marks my journey as Secretary in the VYA…

Lord, please guide me in this new calling to serve You more. Amen!

