Today is Christ The King.

That means it’s the end of this Liturical Year.

Next Sunday will be the 1st Sunday of Advent, the start of the new Liturgical Year.

But this time, it will be more than just any start of any new year. Come next Sunday, 27th November, we will start using the New Translation of the Roman Missal.

Which means today was the LAST Sunday we will be celebrating Mass as we have celebrated it since 1973 – for me personally, the way I celebrated Mass since Day 1! I don’t know about you, but I’m kinda melancholic…

BUT I am excited for the New Translation! =)

And the responsorial psalm today was Psalm 23, one of my fave psalms – The Good Shepherd. And a little girl when asked to recite it hits it on the spot!

“The Lord is my shepherd, that’s all I (need to) know.”

Have a Blessed Week all & see you next (liturgical) year! =)

