There is a known saying (or idiom, if you like) : “The Calm Before The Storm”

It technically implies what it literally means – BEFORE a Storm hits, there is a Calm

Similarly, there is a sense of quiet/peace/tranquility BEFORE a time of busyness/stress etc…

But with what I’m feeling now, it’s more like I am in the middle of the Storm, except there are moments of Calm, as if, I ushered the storm into a closet and closed the doors…

But the door can only hold so long…

I don’t think I’ve ever experienced such feeling with such intensity in the past 20 odd years of my life…

…and to think all the mixed feelings of delight and dread, excitement and fear, joy and sorrow happened when I said I’d “try” to do something that deep inside me I’ve always wanted to do, which is, to lead worship

That was 2 weeks ago…

Now, as the day approaches rapidly – so rapidly the hours have blurred together – I am experiencing this Calm Storm; one moment excited, the other shivering in sheer panic. I think I might just have a Panic Attack! =/

There’s a difference between WANTING to do something and actually DOING it…

I have always WANTED to lead worship, but I have never DONE it before…

And now that I’m actually going to DO it, part of me is questioning if I really WANT to…

Even more important…if I CAN do it…

This will be the first time I’m going to lead worship, so it’s logical that I’m nervous…but to THIS level?

That can only be due to the major factor that:-

I

will LEAD worship

in front of

a CROWD OF 200 people!!!

=O

Talk about being thrown into the deep end of the pool!

Seriously GOD, I have no idea what I’m doing…YOUR will be done tomorrow evening…

